University of Alaska Anchorage
The University of Alaska Anchorage comprises eight teaching units at the main campus in Anchorage. The Colleges of Education, Health and Social Welfare, Arts and Sciences, Business and Public Policy, Community and Technical, Schools of Engineering, School of Social Work, and School of Nursing. As well, there are five community campuses: Matanuska-Susitna College, Kenai Peninsula College, Kodiak College, and Prince William Sound Community College. UAA is the largest University in the state. UAA also provides higher education opportunities to Armed Services personnel throughout the state of Alaska.